Contact Us

You will find below a roster of e-mail addresses and phone numbers for your elected officials and city departments.  When communicating with the city, please include your name, address, and phone number so we can respond to your correspondence.  When writing a question about a city street or a request for a service, please be very specific regarding the location and the request.



CITY COUNCIL
E-MAIL
PHONE
Mayor
Chuck Burris
cburris@cityofathenstn.com (423) 744-2702
Vice Mayor
John Coker
jcoker@cityofathenstn.com (423) 744-2702
Council Member
Dr. Dick Pelley
dpelley@cityofathenstn.com (423) 744-2702
Council Member
William Bo Perkinson
bperkinson@cityofathenstn.com (423) 744-2702
Council Member
Yvonne Raper
yraper@cityofathenstn.com

(423) 744-2702

 

CITY DEPARTMENTS E-MAIL PHONE
City Manager 
C. Seth Sumner
citymanager@cityofathenstn.com (423) 744-2702
Community Development Director
Anthony Casteel
comdev@cityofathenstn.com (423) 744-2750
Finance Director 
Mike Keith
finance@cityofathenstn.com (423) 744-2712
Fire Chief 
Jim Dyer
jdyer@cityofathenstn.com (423) 744-2760
Human Resources Director
Nina Edmonds
nedmonds@cityofathenstn.com (423) 744-2703
Parks & Recreation Director
Austin Fesmire
recreation@cityofathenstn.com (423) 744-2706
Police Chief 
Cliff Couch
police@cityofathenstn.com (423) 744-2730
Public Works Director
Ben Burchfield
bburchfield@cityofathenstn.com (423) 744-2745

The Athens Municipal Building is located at:

815 North Jackson Street, Athens, TN 37303